Friday, December 18, 2015

All about Nobel Peace Prize

All About 
The Nobel Peace Prize

Did You Know?

96 Nobel Peace Prizes have been awarded 1901-2015.
2 Peace Prizes have been divided between three persons.
16 women have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize so far.
62 is the average age of the Nobel Peace Prize Laureates the year they were awarded the prize.
1 Peace Prize Laureate, Le Duc Tho, has declined the Nobel Peace Prize.
3 Peace Prize Laureates have been under arrest at the time of the award: German pacifist and journalist Carl von Ossietzky, Burmese politician Aung San Suu Kyi and Chinese human rights activist Liu Xiaobo.

[▶To See All facts and figures about the Nobel Peace Prize]

-The Peace Line

No comments:

Post a Comment